Featured Post

Global Day of Prayer with Pastor Chris

See Full List Of Winners As Cristiano Ronaldo Wins His Third Ballon d’Or 2014(PHOTOS)

Cristiano Ronaldo Wins His Third Ballon d’Or (PHOTOS)
Ronaldo Wins Balon D'or Again
Real Madrid’s wing man has claimed the 2014 Fifa Ballon d’Or for the third time in his career as he was ranked aheadof German goalkeeper, Manuel Neuer and Barcelona attacker, Lionel Messi.

Ronaldo had a successful outing in 2014, having won the Champions League with his club side and netting 17 goals in the tournament, breaking the record of the highest goal in a Champions league tournament.
The attacker also played a vital role in the Santiago Bernabeu side’s Copa del Rey win by netting three goals in six appearances, although he missed the final against Barcelona due to injury.
List of award winners at Ballon d`Or ceremony
Zurich: Following is the list of award winners at 2014 Ballon d`Or ceremony held in Zurich on Monday:
Ballon d`Or: Cristiano Ronaldo (POR/Real Madrid)
Woman player of the year: Nadine Kessler (GER/Wolfsburg)
Men`s team coach of the year: Joachim Loew (GER/Allemagne)
Women`s team coach of the year: Ralf Kellermann (GER/Wolfsburg)
Puskas prize for best goal: James Rodriguez (COL/Real Madrid)
Fairplay: Brazil 2014 World Cup volunteers
Presidents prize: Hiroshi Kagawa (JPN), oldest journalist (89) at 2014 World Cup finals which was the 10th one he had covered.
Team of the year:
Manuel Neuer (GER/Bayern Munich); Sergio Ramos (ESP/Real Madrid), Thiago Silva (BRA/Paris SG), David Luiz (BRA/Paris SG), Philipp Lahm (GER/Bayern Munich); Andrés Iniesta (ESP/Barcelona), Toni Kroos (GER/Real Madrid), Ángel Di Maria (ARG/Manchester United); Arjen Robben (NED/Bayern Munich), Lionel Messi (ARG/Barcelona), Cristiano Ronaldo (POR/Real Madrid)

Cristiano Ronaldo wins Fifa Ballon d'Or http://dlvr.it/852zYV 

The 29-year-old Portuguese won the Liga top scorer for 2014 season scoring 31 goals in 30 appearances, making him share the European Golden Shoe together with Luis Suarez who also scored 31 goals in the English Premier League, EPL.
Ronaldo has become the seventh player in football history to successfully defend his Ballon d’Or title after Johan Cruyff, Kevin Keegan, Karl-Heinz Rummenigge, Michel Platini, Marco van Basten and Lionel Messi.
Ronaldo won the Balon D’or with at his former English side, Manchester United in 2008 as Lionel Messi consecutively won the award from 2009 to 2013. He has moved level with Cruyff, Platini and Van Basten on three wins, with only Messi ahead of him on four Ballon d’Or trophies.

2014 was full of incredible moments. Thank you all! http://youtu.be/jIA4_jS9huA